Senior Center

Art Classes Available at L.E. Harrill Senior Center

Published Tuesday, November 6, 2012 at 2:37 pm
Nov. 6, 2012. Looking for something to do this winter? Want to brush up on your art skills? Art classes are available at the Lois E. Harrill Senior Center in Boone. The intermediate class meets on Mondays from 9 a.m.-noon and a beginner class meets Wednesdays from 9 a.m.-noon which focuses on drawing. Read more...
Continue reading

Needlework Class at Lois E. Harrill Starts Nov. 15

Published Wednesday, October 31, 2012 at 12:27 pm
Oct. 31, 2012. Lois E. Harrill Senior Center is now accepting registration for a new session of needlework class. Classes will meet at the Lois E. Harrill Senior Center each Thursday from 1-4 p.m., beginning Thursday, Nov. 15. The instructor is Marianne Evans and the charge for the 12-week session is $36. Read more...
Continue reading

Quilting Meeting Held Nov. 1 at Senior Center

Published Monday, October 22, 2012 at 2:37 pm
Oct. 22, 2012. The Mountain Laurel Quilt Guild will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, Nov. 1, at 1:30 p.m. The guild will meet in the conference room on the second floor of the Senior Center on Poplar Grove Connector in Boone. They will be making kits for donation quilts.
Continue reading

Christmas Craft Sale Coming to Senior Center

Published Wednesday, October 3, 2012 at 1:35 pm
Oct. 3, 2012. The Annual Christmas Craft Sale will run from Tuesday, Nov. 6 through Thursday, Nov. 8 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. each day at the Lois E. Harrill Senior Center. Read more...
Continue reading

Quilt Guild to Make Pet Screen Totes at Monthly Meeting Oct. 4 Held at Senior Center on Poplar Grove

Published Monday, September 24, 2012 at 1:16 pm
Sept. 24, 2012. The Mountain Laurel Quilt Guild will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, Oct. 4, at 1:30 p.m. They will meet in the conference room on the second floor of the Senior Center on Poplar Grove in Boone. Read more...
Continue reading

Tai Chi Registration Underway at Senior Center

Published Friday, September 21, 2012 at 1:49 pm
Sept. 21, 2012. Two 12-week sessions of Tai Chi (Beginner and Intermediate) will begin on Thursday, Oct. 18, at the Lois E. Harrill Senior Center, instructed by Tim Winecoff. Read more...
Continue reading
Privacy Policy | Rights & Permissions | Discussion Guidelines

Website Management by Outer Banks Media