1000 x 90

Three Seven Devils Town Council Members File For Re-Election Monday, Only Three Council Seats Available

By Jesse Wood

July 9, 2013. All three members of the Seven Devils Town Council who are up for re-election have filed with the Watauga County Board of Elections to run for office again.

David Hooper, Kay Ehlinger and David Ehmig all filed on Monday, July 8. Their three seats are the only seats open for the 2013 municipal elections within Seven Devils.

Below is a list of all candidates who have filed so far for the upcoming election in November. The filing period began on July 5 and ends July 19. All other filings occurred last Friday. 

Town of Boone Filings: 

  • Andy Ball – Mayor
  • Rennie Brantz – Town Council
  • Frank (Quint) David – Town Council
  • Jennifer Pena – Town Council

Town of Blowing Rock Filings

  • Doug Matheson – Town Council
  • Ray Pickett – Town Council
  • Sue Sweeting – Town Council 

Click to our Elections page to read more stories about filings for the upcoming election and to see what other seats are available.