1000 x 90

See Sample Ballots for Municipal Elections in Watauga, Early Voting Begins Oct. 22

By Jesse Wood

Just a few days away, early voting begins on Thursday, Oct. 22.

All four municipalities in Watauga County – Beech Mountain, Seven Devils, Blowing Rock and Boone – feature contested races.

Boone and Blowing Rock both feature candidate forums on Monday, Oct. 19. Info about these forums and other important information regarding the 2015 municipal elections can be viewed here.

Early voting takes place at the Watauga County Administration Building on King Street, beginning on Thursday, Oct. 22 and ending Saturday, Oct. 31. For more information about early voting in Watauga, click to the Watauga County Board of Elections website.

See sample ballots below.