1000 x 90

Incumbents Miller, Piquet and Keller Earn Another Term on the Beech Mountain Town Council

By Jesse Wood 

Nov. 6, 2013. Incumbents in the Beech Mountain Town Council race, took the top three spots, according to unofficial results tallied by the Watauga County Board of Elections. 

Rick Miller, Paul Piquet and Cindy Keller all earned another term on the Beech Mountain Town Council. The top-two vote getters will receive a four-year term, while the next finisher receives a two-year term. See the Beech Mountain results below.

 Beech Mountain Town Council  

  • E. (Rick) Miller: 159
  • Paul Piquet: 158
  • Cindy Keller: 147
  • Edward (Eddie) Plante: 71
  • Barry Schorr: 61

See the full election results for all the municipalities in Watauga and Avery counties here.