Watauga County Board of Elections Meets Next Tuesday, New Members To Swear In, Elect Officers

Published Wednesday, July 10, 2013 at 12:41 pm

By Jesse Wood

July 10, 2013. The Watauga County Board of Elections meets on Tuesday, July 16, to swear in new members of the local elections board and elect officers.

The N.C. Board of Elections announced in late June that Republicans Bill Aceto and Jim Hastings and Democrat Kathleen Campbell were appointed to the board.

Elections Director Jane Hodges said that the board members would also decide the future times and dates of its regularly scheduled meeting.

β€œIt will be a very simple meeting,” Hodges added.

The meeting begins at noon and takes place on the ground level of the Watauga County Courthouse in court room C.

Privacy Policy | Rights & Permissions | Discussion Guidelines

Website Management by Outer Banks Media