1000 x 90

The Village Foundation of Blowing Rock Announces New Directors, 2017 Officers

The Village Foundation of Blowing Rock recently announced that Mr. Bob Hambright and Mr. Ted Couch have joined the Foundation Board of Directors. Both Mr. Hambright and Mr. Couch have been and continue to be active civically in Blowing Rock, and the Foundation looks forward to their service on the Board.

Ms. Melissa Pickett, who formerly served in an ex-officio position on the Board as President of the Blowing Rock Chamber of Commerce, will now continue on the Board as a regular member.

In other action, the Foundation announced that the following Officers for 2017: Mr. John Aldridge, President; Mr.Jim Clabough, Vice President; and Ms.Melissa Pickett, Secretary/Treasurer. Mr. Jim Pitts and Ms. Cathy Robbins will join these officers to form the Executive Committee of the Foundation for 2017.

The Village Foundation of Blowing Rock is a 501c3, North Carolina non-profit corporation dedicated to economic development and business education in Blowing Rock. For more information regarding the Foundation, go to www.VillageFoundationofBR.org. To invest in Blowing Rock by making a tax deductible donation, contact the Foundation by e-mail at VillageFoundation@BlowingRock.com.