1000 x 90

Tornado Watch In Effect For Avery County and Other Parts of Western North Carolina Until 2 AM Friday

By Jesse Wood

NOAA-logoApril 11, 2013. The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for Avery County and 11 other counties in Western North Carolina. The watch is in effect until 2 a.m. Friday. 

The other counties are Buncombe, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Swain, Transylvania and Yancey.