1000 x 90

No Bull Sprint Car Win Goes To Surniak at Mountain View Speedway Last Saturday

Steve Surniak won the Carolina No Bull Sprint Feature event Saturday at Mountain View Speedway. Photo by Jesse Hunt

Steve Surniak of Mooresville took home the checkers in the Carolina No Bull Sprint Feature at Mountain View Speedway Saturday night.

Nine Sprint cars were on hand for their first event at the track in 2017. Surniak also recorded the fastest lap time of the evening at 12.66 seconds at just over 100 mph. The Sprints return to the track August 12th for a makeup event.

In regular divisional action,Michael Eller was back on track this week winning the Stock 4 Feature by a considerable distance over second place finisher Jerry Pearson. Dixie Barker continues her dominance in the Young Guns division as she beat out “Little E” Logan Eller who had some slight mechanical issues during the Feature.

The Renegade/Stock 8 division saw Jon Cook of Tennessee beating out Dale White in his El Camino.Semi Mod 4 action saw a 3 car pileup going into turn one at the start of the race. All drivers were able to continue. When the dust settled,it was Billy Goodman of Jefferson ending up on top and Jeff Eastridge finished second after being involved in the earlier altercation.

The Extreme Sport Compact saw a new winner Saturday night.Dustin Hartsoe wheeled his #19 machine to a victory beating out Scott Kerley. Tony Miller won the Sport Compact division Feature event. Kyle Moretz and Bobby Walton made heavy contact with each other and the frontstretch wall during the event.Both drivers were ok,but both cars received heavy damage.

The track will be back in action this Saturday August 5th and a Ladies Powder Puff race will join all regular divisions that will be in action.Race time is 5pm.Pit gates open at 2pm and Spectator gates open at 3pm.The top three from each division are as follows:


  • 1st-Steve Surniak #1st #29
  • 2nd-Jake McLain
  • 3rd-Tony Grams #22


  • 1st-Michael Eller #71
  • 2nd-Jerry Pearson #17
  • 3rd-Jimmy Price #95


  • 1st-Tony Miller #88
  • 2nd-Amanda Farmer #19h
  • 3rd-Kevin Saam #41M


  • 1st-Jon Cook #0z
  • 2nd-Dale White #13
  • 3rd-Paul Clark #8


  • 1st-Billy Goodman #2
  • 2nd-Jeff Eastridge #6
  • 3rd-Jeff Turnmire #19


  • 1st-Dixie Barker #84B
  • 2nd-Logan Eller #01
  • 3rd-Michael Saam #41M


  • 1st-Dustin Hartsoe #19
  • 2nd-Scott Kerley #87
  • 3rd-Jeb Brown #27