1000 x 90

Chamber Education Committee Meets About the New School Year, Invites Public to Attend Second Thursdays

Aug. 9, 2012. Dr. David Kafitz, the new Watauga School Superintendent, and Steve Medlin, the new Caldwell Community College, Watauga Campus Director, updated the Chamber’s Education Committee on issues and programs important to the advancement of education in Watauga County.

Marshall Ashcraft [Watauga Schools Communications Director], Dan Meyer [Chamber President], Daniel Minton [2012-13 Chamber Board Chair], and Jason Parker [Education Committee Chair] joined in the conversation. Members of the business community and community members at large who are interested in our schools are encouraged to attend the regularly scheduled committee meetings on second Thursdays, 8:30 a.m., at the Board of Education on Jefferson Highway [Rt. 194].

Call the Chamber at 264-2225 if you have questions.